Fool's Honor Anthology

My poem, Overthrown, is in the Fool’s Honor Anthology, and this free verse poem is a reflection on how foolish we are, in love. As always, here are links to my pinterest and playlist for this poem.

Purchase on Amazon or from the Twenty Hills shop. The hardcover copy is also available on Amazon too, and it’s absolutely gorgeous!

Fool’s Honor: An Anthology

TELL NO LIES

Tricks, twists, and fools! This collection of short stories and poems showcases trickster characters straddling the lines between good and evil. Honor is built or destroyed by selfish and selfless actions.

Watch closely as a Pirate King must face a siren and return home to his family. The god of mischief fights against himself for the sake of love. Two sugar-faced kids outwit a candy witch in the forest. Classic trickster characters like Robin Hood, Peter Pan, The Phantom of the Opera, and Rumpelstiltskin retell their stories from a new perspective. Pirates sail in a bathtub to fulfill an unusual mission. An author stalks her character and faces her own reality. Several tales spin through the circus, while gears twist and turn everything you thought to be real. Each trickster has their own agenda—watch closely as they play their hand and sneak an ace up their sleeves. And above all else, trust no one.

“Fool’s Honor is a magical anthology like no other I’ve read, full of whimsical worlds and enthralling characters that tug on your heartstrings. I’d highly recommend it for fans of Six of Crows or Caraval.” -Bethany Meyer, Author of Robbing Centaurs and Other Bad Ideas